The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is evident that the manufacturing plants contaminate the native habitats. Yet the rate of producing everyday use products is increasing. In my essay, I will explain the root cause of the problem, and propose a solution. Firstly, the main source of the issue starts with the materials used for manufacturing such commodities. During the process of making a good end product, there will be some amount of wastages which contaminates the free-flowing river affecting the animals, degrading the minerals on the soil, etc. It imposes severe damage to the farming community, and people lose the nutritious food for the expensive products. For Example, a Clothing factory's wastage brought serious damage to the neighbourhood community in south India, affecting the crowd with new diseases, and long term disabilities. Therefore, it is the responsibility of the consumer community to opt for products that are made using natural resources forcing the manufacturers to use natural goods that brings less wastage and not affecting the crowd. Secondly, the place where factories are built. Most of the manufacturing plants are built near to the river, a land far from the residential areas but near to the agricultural land. This choice of construction brings serious damages in the long term. Moreover, the development of Metropolitan Cities made the availability of agricultural land limited, and if factories occupy those slots, there will be nothing left for cultivation. The solution is to prefer a location where it does not affect the farming, at least there is no breeding land within 100 miles. Hence, it avoids those long term effects. For Instance, a survey suggests that the health issues of people will drastically reduce if the factories are placed far away from the farming land and residential area. This land allotment needs to be managed by the Government authority for the prosperity of the society. To Conclude, it is the consumer's control to opt for products that use native resources, and the Government instructing the manufacturers to use a space that is situated far away from the residential area and raising community.