More and more business training and business meetings are taking place online rather than face-to-face. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The developed technology enables people to carry out online meetings and training, and many companies are willing to do so. I personally reckon that this kind of communication creates more advantages than disadvantages, since the flexibility and efficiency the employees seek are far more important than the environment in the meeting room. It is true that offline communications in meetings and training courses provide workers with a motivational and positive environment, which makes the employees concentrated on their works, and thus improve the efficiency of training and the personal output. People gain a sense of belonging and participation, which they cannot feel when working anywhere else except in the office, making the workers focus on their own works with 100% attention. On the other hand, when working online, some employees become lazy and half-hearted. They pretend to be working hard, but are actually doing something irrelevant to their job, such as relaxing and taking naps when they should not be doing so. However, it is also true that online working offers both workers and managers great convenience and flexibility. No meeting rooms need to be ordered, and the conference can be held anywhere, at any time, giving people more time to accompany their family and be spent on their own hobbies. Even if someone can not attend the meeting on time, he can review what has been discussed later as long as there is an Internet connection. The internet also allows green hands to learn more about the industry simply, like sitting in the living room while communicating with other businesses in different cities, and even discuss with workers on another continent, which would cost much more time and money to achieve face-to-face. Online meetings and training can still somehow be efficient as long as the business culture is catching and inspiring, and the supervisory system is effectively working, so the workers show their passion and enhanced efficiency to complete their jobs well. To conclude, working online has its benefits of high flexibility and convenience, and these can overwhelm the disadvantages if necessary approaches are taken.