Many universities students use the Internet as their main educational resource. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this practice

A considerable number of university students choose the Internet as their main source of research in any educational practice of their academic journey. I believe that the advantages of this issue outweigh the disadvantages. I feel this way for the following reasons. Firstly, the Internet is almost cheap and ever in access to all parts of the world, therefore, students are comfortable using it as they can gain the knowledge, they acquire with only a few clicks or easily typing on their cell phone keyboards. For example, most students have smartphones and laptop computers, and if they do not have one, they can use university computers, and apply search engines such as GOOGLE which is highly time-saving compared to the traditional method of library search. Another point to consider is that online data sources are up-to-date or at least students can sort data based on their released data to ensure their novelty if needed. For instance, if we plan to have essays published after 2020, we can put ranges on the journal websites and consequently lists the exact options. Furthermore, any validated website reports the date in which the information was released mostly on its top. Although the Internet can have some disadvantages as the major source for educational purposes. One serious problem about it can be the existence of invalid data on some websites that are not monitored. However, students can be accustomed to authorized resources and only refer to the validated ones. Another point is that students suffering from eye problems cannot sneer at the screen for a long time, which is inevitable for an assignment based on e-books or internet searches. In this way, if they have the possibility of printing the data, they are able to minimize their problem consuming Internet resources. In conclusion, I think the Internet is the main source for university students ' research as it has a high level of accessibility based on foundation and price as well as newly released data which can be simply acquired on web. Even though, no matter how user friendly the method is, it may have some problems with the validity of information and eye suffering procedure of use, nevertheless, these deficiencies are solvable.