‘Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity.’ How far do you share this viewpoint?

It is often said that everyone should assist the charity by donating some amount of their salary. It seems to me that giving a fixed amount of money to charity can be one way to reduce poverty and eliminate other problems. I will explain how donations help society. Firstly, poverty is one reason why people should donate money to charities. Effective interventions can be the solution to break the cycle of poverty. Preventing and fighting the disease can keep children healthy and in school. Effective health care allows parents to continue supporting their family when they might otherwise have to care for sick children or themselves be disabled by debilitating illness. In addition, donating money to charities that fight against climate change can be extremely helpful preventing further negative impacts. Some charities are focused on the development of technology that absorbs carbon from the atmosphere. This process requires a significant amount of money. Most of the charities have a monthly subscription plan that allows those who are willing to support but don’t have enough money. It is true that there are some positives to donating money, most notably providing poor countries with health care. Despite this, It seems that for some people, donating money to charities has no effect on solving problems. To conclude, the problems of poverty, climate change can’t be solved only by charities. if people donate money to charities it would increase the process of development of new technology that tackles climate change and poverty in underdeveloped countries.