It is common for people to travel long distances for work and study. Some argue that longer commute times affect people in a negative way while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether spending long time to arrive at work and institutions of education affect people negatively or not. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then explain why I believe the arguments for the side effects are stronger. There are people who argue that the disadvantages of traveling long distances considerably outweigh its benefits. The main reason for believing this is that the amount of time to arrive in the destination could be used in many useful ways, such as having breakfast with family or running in the park. It is also possible to say that spending a long time into the transportation could increase the level of stress and bring diseases. To illustrate, the feeling of anxiety when you arrive at work late due to the heavy traffic. On the other hand, others believe that commiting a long time has some advantages. It is often argued that it is a precious self- time. People often have this opinion because, for somebody, this is the most relaxing time of the day. A second point is that individuals could use this moment to execute a second task simultaneously and acquire knowledgment acknowledgement. For example, listening to a podcast or audiobook. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that travelling long distances to work or study could bring negatives effects in a short period of time. This is because after a period of time some individuals could starting to wander why they still spend their precious hours in transport and not in another better option