Multicultural societies, in which there is a mixture of different ethnic peoples, bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the fact that whether the societies which contain a wave of distinct ethnics bring tremendous benefits or unfavourable impacts to one nation. From my point of view, I am well convinced that this type of community holds both pros and cons. It is irrefutable that multicultural civilizations act as a precursor at several points. On the individual level, these societies may effectively diversify one nation’s culture, which means people may have the opportunity to directly engage in various fascinating traditions along with unique customs. Feature festivals such as Hung Temple Festival or Boat racing Festival in the central region of Vietnam, to name a few, can be cited as some viable instances. By doing so, not only can people broaden their horizon regarding cultural diversity but also widely conceive of respecting other ethnics ’ rituals. On the national level, possessing a wealth of interracial communities may draw an appeal to numerous tourists from all around the world, which facilitates the country’s travel industry. Hence, it may provide employees with an eclectic mix of vocations related to travelling, namely tour guide or hotel serving, which may relatively enhance their incomes as well as the prosperity of one nation. Despite the redeeming features, the multiracial societies may wreak havoc on those ethnics for some feasible underlying roots. It is a common norm to note that due to the lack of understanding in others’ ritual formalities, conflicts may unsatisfactory occur. For instance, while in the South of Vietnam, speaking loudly in most situations may seem to be a common norm, it can be considered as an impolite/ rude / vulgar manner / behaviour pattern / action in the North. As a result, people who are not equipped with adequate awareness may probably be judged as inappropriate. Moreover, when integrating a wave of cultures, minority ethnics may face the threat of losing their cultural identity. In other words, with the overwhelming occupation of majority ethnics, the customs, as well as traditions, maybe readopted and shifted comparatively. Therefore, one of a kind rituals may be constantly removed and dismissed from the following generations. To sum up, I am of the notion that multicultural civilizations may bring both upsides and downsides to both personal and communal.