Some people say history is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the fact that whether history or science and technology play a more paramount significant role in school’s curricula. From my personal point of view, I am well convinced that both subjects should be emphasized equally. It is irrefutable that history-related subjects act as a precursor to children for several viable underlying roots. Obviously, having the opportunities to study this category in daily courses, children may deeply comprehend the mighty past. In specific, by researching and learning from the milestones as well as the golden ages that their forefathers have been through in order to build their nations currently, children may be able to paint a detailed picture of today's societies' cultures. By doing so, it will instil youngsters’ patriotism along with their sense of national pride. Moreover, history may inspire the young effectively. When looking up to the incredible people who shaped the world nowadays such as Lincoln, Washington DC, to name a few, the potential students may get a wave of motivation with a view to following the set example of their ancestors. Therefore, they may put all effort into their learning career and become greater people in the near future. While the tremendous merits of studying history are widely acknowledged, it is unfair not to mention those of learning other vital subjects such as science and technology. Due to the fact that people are living in a technology-based society, youngsters who possess valid insights in terms of science and technology may have more upsides compared to others. In particular, those subjects may equip the young with a strong foundation of advanced technologies, which facilitates their cognitive development accompanied by the useful ideas of breakthrough products such as flying automobiles in the future. Hence, budding learners may possess both practical insights and the ability to develop. What’s more, it is a common norm to state that, by studying a wealth of subjects in an efficacious way, learners may become more rounded people who have a better understanding of various aspects. As a result, children may develop all sets of skills, which may be a strength for them in competitive employment. To sum up, I am of the opinion that both classifications of subjects should be concentrated on so that students can develop all their abilities and knowledge.