Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss two views and give your opinion.

It is very important how we spend our leisure time. Some believe that it is important to spend leisure time on activities that improve the mind like reading and doing word puzzles, while others feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. I believe that it is important to keep the mind active by doing different kinds of puzzles as it sharpens our brain. On one hand, spending leisure time with activities like doing different kinds of puzzles helps to keep the mind active and fresh. Solving puzzles ensures that our mind is active in any kind of situation. For example, if we are stuck with any kind of situation then our problem-solving skills from our puzzle-solving comes into the picture and can solve any situation easily. Moreover, puzzle-solving helps to keep the competitive spirit alive. On the other hand, some believe that spending leisure time resting is also very important. People will be occupied with work all day and whenever they get any kind of leisure time they tend to spend it by resting. For instance, taking a short nap between work has proven can increase productivity according to a recent survey. When we rest for some time, we can kickstart our day with double the energy and enthusiasm. To conclude, even though both ways of spending time have their own importance, I believe that spending leisure time by engaging in puzzles helps the brain to be more active in situations.