Some people say the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in foreign country. Other say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both view these views and give your own opinion.

Learning new language is a disputable subject. Some communities claim that it could be practical that it could be practical only when you travel aboard; while others have an opposite view. I strongly believe that understanding at least 2 language is essential because of the communication and social skills which we need. In forthcoming paragraphs, both side of the arguments with be discussed. To commence, significant number of people reckon that foreign language is not necessary. They argue that travelling overseas makes it only necessity for that. This is because when you only live in your hometown for your entire life, you won’t be in trouble for commination with others. For instance, when you are French, you communicate easily without any need efforts and language barriers. On the other hand, others think that, being bilingual or multilingual would be extremely helpful in various aspects. It can help us to interact globally to extend our knowledge and business. In addition, immigration and re-settlement make it necessary too. For example, many students who want to study aboard, they have to have special language certificate, like IELTS or TOFFEL. I whole heartly heartily believe that it is extremely vital for us to learn second language or even more. To sum up, some individuals have this concept that native language is just sufficient; while others argue that if we do not learn new languages, we won’t be able to communicate well enough. As I mentioned in previous paragraphs, I am completely agree with the second group.