In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kine of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree whit this opinion.

In certain countries, excessive fast food consumption has affected the lives of many people as it is the cause of health problems. For the government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food is crucial. I partially agree with this statement because there are some alternative policies that may also steer people away from excessive fast food consumption. Many diseases, obesity, diabetes and hypertension, occur in bad-eating behaviour thus coercive measures to impose the tax on junk food is accepted whether it has effective and is worth managing the increasing number of consumers. First, it makes fast food less desirable as higher tax means higher fast- foodfood prices. To illustrate, most people, including workers and students, have limited lunch budgets. Secondly, the state can use this tax to promote other health policies due to the increase in revenue from this extra rate can fund health -related campaigns such as extra support or benefits for restaurants that serve healthy dishes. For instance, diners, that have been certified by the government that they serve healthy dishes, may get tax exemptions or may be able to apply for a business loan from a state-owned bank. In addition, here are some policies which may also steer people from excessive unhealthy consumption. Government should use other measurement tools and create statistical models such as educate people on healthy products and unhealthy products and implement programs to help young citizens familiarize themselves with a healthy diets. Citizens should be educated on the health benefits as well as potential dangers that come with food. For example, once people have been thorough, they can choose for themselves and unhealthy food may cause them to have serious health problems, which will surely incur unnecessary expenses. To sum up, using the policy of increasing the tax on fast food is important but the city should use other measures to combine for the maximum benefit of the consumers..