Some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn, and should not have to pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is often said that people should be able to save money that they earned and not have to pay taxes. I partly agree with this point of view and in this essay, I will give arguments supporting my opinion. Undoubtedly, people should spend their income wisely to be able to pay all bills related to their households. We should learn to live within our means and avoid being in debt. When people are extravagant, they squander large sums of money and lose track of what they spend. As a result, they have to struggle with a serious debt burden. On the contrary, people who check all transactions in their bank statements put aside a part of income into their emergency fund for contingencies. For example, I am a thrifty person and I set my own budget for every year and try to spend in accordance with it. Consequently, I can accumulate money for traveling and my daughter’s education. However, it is unwise to avoid paying taxes. It is well known that public services such as transport networks, medicine, schools, and so on are supported by governments fund, that includes a different range of income as well as taxes paid by citizens and residents. It is unfair to use public services and do not contribute to the tax system of the country where you reside. Moreover, your tax payments might help people who cannot provide their own living, such as disabled persons or families who bereaved their breadwinners. In conclusion, while we should be able to spend money reasonably and do not waste our earned income, nevertheless, we need to pay off all our bills including all mandatory taxes, otherwise, we will enjoy public services that are funded by other people. It is obvious that we should be involved with the state’s budget because we are residents of this state.