Write about the following topic. Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, due to the accessibility to the Internet, many people are continuously discovering a lot of new hobbies and interests, such as participate in extreme sports activities. Many are concerned that these sports are very risky and should be prohibited. Personally speaking, I slightly disagree with this statement. We as a community believe that extreme activities need to be banned since there are many unpleasant accidents that had happened in the past regards to these dangerous sports, such as skydiving or skiing. Moreover, they can cause a lot of severe consequences, for instance, paranoia and trauma not only for participants but also for their loved ones. For example, many incidents had occurred during skydiving, such as the parachute's strings got tangled up and could not perform normally or even the backup one also did not work as well. Therefore, jumpers were risking their lives and eventually could lead to fatal deaths. On the contrary, let's not forget that this sport is constantly developing and making these situations rarely happen since everybody is advised to check their safety gears twice or three times before jumping and it is less likely that the backup parachute is not working. On the other hand of this topic, we think that a lot a people really enjoy the adrenaline surging through their bodies and stimulating their brains while participating in these activities. Furthermore, a small portion of individuals can see these thrillers as a once in a lifetime experience, so they want to try out the excitement. In addition, such dangerous plays require a professional training program or an expert to aid participants throughout the journey to ensure there are no unpleasant events happening. In particular, in skydiving, for beginner users, there are usually an advanced player or a professional person who either jump with them or hook onto their straps to make the whole experience safer and more pleasant. In conclusion, people may think that risky plays should be banned, however, despite those dangerous factors, I will disagree with the statement and believe that with extra precaution and preparation, we can still enjoy them.