Some people think that it is beneficial for children to do paid work, while others think that it can be harmful for children. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children doing paid work?

It is widely believed that working has a beneficial impact on children; however, others think that it threatens their well-being. While this practice can broaden individuals' horizons, it also has certain drawbacks such as the dangerousness of these activities. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of children getting paid for their work. On the one hand, working at an early age can be ultimately beneficial for a person's worldview. Some are only used to the environment that has surrounded them for their whole lives and they have never experienced or even tried to get in different circumstances. Therefore, trying such an experience can develop and expand one's horizons and similarly, a child will be able to save some money for his future. For example, recent research showed that teenagers who worked and experienced new areas since childhood tended to be much more responsible than the ones who did not. By the way, some potential setbacks might occur since it is highly recommended not to do it and you never know which possible injuries await you. Moreover, another major concern is the potential risk to a person's life in extreme or unsafe circumstances since jobs of today's digital age are primarily designed for adults and this very practice can destroy kid's health. For instance, recent research showed that working as a builder when you are less than 16 is 10 times more dangerous than at the age of 22 due to the abundance of physical skills required. Additionally, there recently was a TV show which demonstrated a child who overexerted himself while working and developed a serious cardiovascular disease. Paraphrasing, he got a 50$ salary and an illness for which treatment he should pay 10000 times more and that is why I think this type of engagement should be prohibited until an individual reaches the age of the majority. In conclusion, although paying children for their work can be ultimately beneficial, I am a firm believer that this activity is not worth trying because of the all possible risks that can appear. To implement this and make it come true some measures and steps should be taken but now we are too far away from it.