Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Nowadays most people start to work for themselves as a freelancer more than being an employee and work for others. In my opinion, working with our own business can create a life and work balance that suits us, while in this case also can be harmful to our health such as physically and emotionally as well. On the one hand, today too many graduates are self-employed because they think that the company was pushing them too hard to work during work -time and nonwork-time work -time. For example, I used to be a graphic design for one consultancy company, they always said that everyone should not go back to their home even if their job is done.The manager will create the meeting for 5 to 6 hours and most of the time was just not about the jobs, thus I could not control my life balance during working with them. Nevertheless, self-employed people can create their own working time that they are comfortable with and I think this is the main advantage. On the other hand, the self-employed will have a lot of stress because they have to concentrate on their work, similar to raising a child, it is difficult and complex to do many job positions on your own. In addition, the famous occupation nowadays is a Youtuber, they have to be creative to produce content, filming, editing, posting on the internet, and also checking how many people view their videos. It can put a lot more stress on their emotions than working in an organization where they have different positions to support each other. In conclusion, it is true that now, people become self-employed more than working for others because they can control the life balance that suits themselves,but also working with yourself can give a negative output to your health as well.