In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many people pay attention to their electronic gadgets that always show a wide range of advertisements on the internet. Businesses think this is a great opportunity to promote new products. As a result, I would like to figure out why this trend has happened and to take both sides of this evolution. To begin with, advertising in the same way as in the past is boring for viewers. Before technological development, many companies had to spend their budgets on promoting goods on televisions or radios due to its popularity. The technological era has come to our world. This access has stayed instead of the old ones. For this reason, businesses change their plans to be more suitable by using online platforms. So online advertising has become a significant priority to support their products in business terms. Moreover, a new process brings benefits and drawbacks. There are plenties of positive impacts such as more people will be interested in their goods, more convenient to see the result from advertisement. In addition, the number of people who are interested in products will be increased. This positive impact will influence economic flow and make higher profits for many companies. On the other hand, it is hard to confirm whether this exhibit is appropriate for citizens or not. For instance, some advertisement is not reliable leading to misunderstanding for many persons or having more criminal in society. Thus the online advertisement is both positive and negative impacts. To sum up, the popularity of online advertisement is both positive and negative impacts. Citizens should consider information from their watching that is real or not.