Some people believe that bicycles are the best mode of transport in the cities while others disagree. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both views and give your opinion.

A plethora of people consider that bike are efficient since they are cost-effective, eco-friendly and healthy. The rest of the community thinks that they are uncomfortable and unsafe on various roads. In this essay, I will discuss both the views and assert why the first opinion is more logical. To begin with, there are a number of disadvantages to cycling. First, they are not as convenient as cars or public transport. They also do not include delightful vehicles like air conditioning and entertainment. Due to the factors mentioned above, a person may get tired if they ride a bike for hours. Secondly, in many countries there are no designated lanes or sufficient storage space for bicycles. Even if cyclists wear a helmet, the impact on collision can be catastrophic as the rest of their body is unprotected. Nevertheless, there are numerous more benefits to cycling. The major cause of air pollution and global warming is actively using of private cars. In this way, introduce of bicycles by numerous society leads to a decrease in greenhouse gas emissions and air contamination. The adduced evidence reveals that, 98% of Dutch nation do not suffer from severe health illnesses, such as diabetes and heart attack since their childhood, they have chosen two-wheelers as a mechanism of transport. In addition, cycling is beneficial in large cities owing to the fact that community can ride their bikes in a separate lane and ought not to wait in traffic jams. In this way, they can save their valuable time and produce more quality tasks. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the benefits of using bicycles easily outweigh the adverse characteristics. The government should encourage nation to use them frequently by creating dedicated lanes and bike storage areas throughout the city.