Even though globalization affects the world's economies in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Dicuss

Over the last few decades, globalization has been gradually infiltrating virtually all countries across the globe. Despite the fact that the world's economy is accelerating positively, I think it is important to take into account its disadvantages in the long run. On the one hand, globalization has a positive impact on human life. The local economies have many opportunities to improve the quality of their products and diversify their origins through technological advances. Furthermore, the majority of labour, markets, and minerals are being used solely for economic growth. For example, some win-win cooperations allow multinational companies to reap large profits at lower tax rates and cheaper investment expenses. Modern management skills and equipment are available for developing countries, thereby contributing to the expansion of national economies. On the other hand, it is believed that domestic goods may not survive for long, affecting many local businesses adversely. Richer countries have the opportunity to utilize the market and become more prosperous. Further, globalization poses another serious threat by way of epidemic diseases, including the Coronavirus, which is becoming rampant in many regions. Due to the industry of commodity trade and the vast number of tourists who visit the area, the disease can spread very easily. In this regard, globalization can have some disadvantageous effects on economic development. In conclusion, globalization plays a significant role in driving the economies of almost all countries that have reached full development and are ready to compete in the world market. Yet, it has adverse effects on the economic and labour market development of industrialized nations as a whole.