In some countries owning a home rather renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In many nations, there are people who always dream about having a loving family and settling in their own homes up to the last chapter of life. I see this as an optimistic social trend due to most of the benefits that can be achieved when a person invests in a property. Becoming a tenant gives more positive results to homeowners. To begin with, the rented home would give its tenants a hustle free environment despite the fact that paying interest for mortgages and essential maintenance tasks. This is because the landlords are responsible for all the repair tasks by removing troublesome environments for their guests by making heavy rent on renters. For example, health care workers and government officials must travel all around the country to offer their service, and rented houses provide the perfect environment for their busy lifestyle, yet they must pay a massive rental each month making profits for owners. Moreover, owning a home gives more benefits to a person than a rented apartment. It will make a person with a status in the community, allowing them to raise well-behaved children in future. A clear example of this is, house owners may get recognized as permanent residents in an area and they may have a reputation in the neighbourhood, and in such neighbourhood, their children will be taken care of by everyone considering it is a shared responsibility. Therefore, the future of the country is safe with such a responsible society. In conclusion, there are many pluses when becoming a proprietor, for there is a positive impact on long term social responsibility by becoming a landlord. I see many positives of being a proprietor rather than becoming a tenant.