5. There are more workers to work from home and more students to study from home. This is because the computer technology is more and more easily accessible and cheaper. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, due to advancements in technology the lifestyle of people also changes. Both job and study can be carried out from home, and this is due to incredible improvement in computer technology. The availability of smart devices is both easy and economical. In this essay, I will discuss the positive outcomes of this development. Firstly, I will discuss this technology use in covid crises and secondly, I will elaborate the ease created by computers in human life. First of all, the world faces one of the worst health crises in the history of mankind in 2020. Covid is a contagious disease and therefore all of a sudden lockdown situations was imposed all over the world. Computers not only help to retain jobs and studies but also reduce social isolation created by the sudden outbursts of viruses. For instance, with the zoom app millions of students continue their education at home without increasing the risk of getting infected. Also, job holders especially in the IT field continue to serve their companies from home. Alternatively, if the technology was not such advance, it not only affects young adult learning but also the income source of millions of people. Another huge benefit of computers is that companies can easily expand their work globally. For example, computer science graduates are hired from all over the world. These individuals maintain online stores for the big companies such as Amazone and Walmart from home. So it benefits both the company and the public. It reduces the institute cost of renting or buying expensive offices for employees, whereas the workers do not have to leave home therefore the transportation cost is not an issue. In conclusion, both working and studying from home is not only beneficial in pandemic situations but also economical for human beings.