Smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Hitting students to get them under their best behaviour is a age old practice. Some of these people believe that spanking children would make them more organized in their work. I completely disagree with this statement because it would make students becoming more agressive in the long term and affect their mental health. Parents who beat their childern should know that beating their little ones in the long trem could have a negative impact on their behaviour insted of getting them disciplined and make them more rude. This may be because constantly being in an environment were they are physically punished for doing a small mistake. The Americal institute of physicology has conducted a research in which they found that smacking children could lead agression in them and also drag them in social crime in the long term. Moreover, it may also affect their mental status. As constantly getting physically harmed due to the beating can lead them to stress and affect their mental health. Studies have also shown that such insidence incidents cause truma among childrens and can even lead to various diseases such as hyper-tension, blood pressure etc. To conclude, the idea of beating students to get them in right behavious behaviour is totally unacceptable as various other punishments which are not physical could be given to get them desciplind discipline.