In some countries,owing a home rather than renting one is very important for some people, Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation.

It is common these days to find landlords and landladies than tenants as some people find this very valuable as many experiences may have resulted in this decision.as i think this to be a negative situation. To begin,the cause of this selective choice by several individuals varies from person to person as one major factor is the drastic increase on prices of rented homes,depending on the location whereas no change has occurred structurally or with facilities concerning the building. Secondly,Most house owners display a controlling behavior to their tenants by always giving them a time limit to carry out nearly all or every activities,for instant, time in and time out as well as light in and light out time. This is usually so uncalled for and as such inconveniencing for tenants. Some people may describe this as a positive situation as this harsh treatment will serve as the only avenue of motivation to enable them own a house, i think this to be a negative situation,most especially when it wasn't part of your actual plan for the moment as this will require a large amount of one's finance to enable them purchase this, even if on mortgage as a certain percentage will have to be paid as the rest should be made available within a specific period of time.Failure to do so might lead to forfeiting the property or issuance of notice to vacate the property. With shelter being considered a basic need and a necessity to ensure survival as it enhance independence and a sense of security. In conclusion,owning a home is a good thought as this is to be considered a form of luxury but unfortunately not a necessity for everyone,as some individuals may not have the financial capacity to purchase,as well as maintain one,most especially a common man with a low income earning whose needs and wants are targeted towards survival as with daily food,as he tries to better his/her life. This wouldn't seem as a neccessity for him or her as he or she has other priorities set to achieve which is why i think this situation to be an unpleasant one.