“Building long term relationships with customers is essential for any sustainable business, and this applies equally to online elements of a business” (Chaffey & Ellis-Chadwick, 2012).

Irrespective of the engaged industry and the kind of products or services offering, customers are an essential part of the business as they generate income for the company. Any business cannot even operate, continue, or exists without customers. Therefore, customer creations, retention, and keeping a long-lasting relationship with customers are the most important thing for business sustainability. Consumers are a self-confident group, so they can be easily moving to another vendor based on their requirements. So, it indicates the difficulty of win a new customer to the business and improving the business relationship with them. Generally, acquiring new customers and retaining customers are both costly. Generally, new customer acquisition required up to the cost of 25 times more than keeping an existing one. Thus, it implies of keeping a long-term business relationship with customers will add additional bonuses by the referral business free of charge. A trustworthy/loyal customer base always leads to brand awareness, additional referrals, and increase market share. Each and all businesses are focusing to continue business via online platforms due to the prevailing marketing condition. Hence, to the sustainability of business having a better long-term customer base is compulsory for them too with this highly competitive market platform. Further to that, this report elaborates what is customer relationship management, strategies are using to retain customers, benefits, and limitations of customer relationship management related to the online business platform.