Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely acknowledged that most countries want to achieve international sports success. The debate is whether the responsible authorities should build specialized places to train their best athletes or just provide sports facilities to be used by the public. In this essay, I will discuss both options and draw my personal conclusion. Regarding the first viewpoint, it is argued that the importance of achieving international sports success is directly linked to providing specialized sports centers, in which the best athletes can utilize the space to be trained by their coaches. This approach results in several positive and negative developments. For instance, providing facilities only to be used by top sports athletes would impact them positively, since they will receive dedicated training sessions and specialized programs designed uniquely for each. Additionally, they will have the flexibility to change their timetable, because the sports centers are mainly dedicated to serve them only. In contrast, there are many drawbacks to the first viewpoint, in which they are limiting the sports buildings for their best athletes, without considering the fact that some individuals may have the right skills to achieve international sports, but they were not given the opportunity to get trained and use the specialized buildings. Moreover, providing sports facilities for everyone can lead to raising awareness in the sports field within the country, which could reveal special talents from the public. In conclusion, the drawbacks of providing special centers only to top athletes instead of providing them to the public have more negative effects than the positive ones, which leads me to my. I believe this approach is considered a negative one for the reasons I mentioned above.