Topic 6: Economic progress is one way to measure the success of one country, while some people think there are other factors. What other factors should be considered? Within these factors, do you think anyone is more important than the others?

Development of a country is gauged by the progress reflected in a particular country,some people think otherwise.In this essay i will explore the advantages and disdavantages and give a conclusion. To begin with, a number of economies in the world are rated according to the value and strength of their currency;Once the currency is stable you will find out that the cost of living is stable,the government is in a position to take care of its citizen,the roads are taken good care of,education becomes a priority and not a necessity,construction of hospitals is considered very important to take care of its peoples well being. For instance the western world economies is a sight to behold,there is development the currency is stable.Hardly will you hear bouts of droughts and famine. On the other hand Development of an economy does not reflect the success story behind it most of this countries are dependent on loans, this loans can be used to develop the economy but have this in mind the citizen will be taxed highly to enable the government repay the loans that have high intrests interest thus resulting to high cost of living, For instance what is happening in most of the african countries,China has loaned african countries huge amounts of money in tune of billions, this in return has come back to haunt us whereby the cost of living is unbearable yet the progress is very minute. To sum up, development of an economy cannot be weighed by economic progress, Progress of an economy can be measured by the stability of the currency and satisfaction from the citizens. 290 WORDS