Children nowadays are spending too much time playing video games and very little time playing sports. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

It goes without saying that now in the modern era, children are spending more time on video games while playing outdoor sports. There are several reasons behind this statement and I believe that it has a negative impact on their mental and physical health. Commencing with the most prominent reason that why pupils are playing more video games. Firstly,In youngsters,there is a trend of playing games on their mobiles owing to they earn cash rewards and achieve good name in the friend circle. In addition, both parents of them are working for longer hours so, there is no one to avoid them for less usage of smartphones. For instance,the parents purchased cell phones for online studies but some individuals misuse them and hence make the habit of playing regular video games. Furthermore, the kids are not doing outdoor games such as playing in parks with friends, cricket and other sports. While overplaying in electronics may lose their eyesight and cause several mental problems. On the other hand,kids are not involved in physical activities due to electronic gadgets that cause many health problems like blood pressure,obesity and few other heart diseases. Thus,it has more side effects on their health and brain. In the conclusion, engaging in computer games is all due to the busy schedule of their parents but students are not involving in physical activities which are detrimental to health and genitors took attention to their infant's life.