Some people think that because children find subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult, they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree?

Mathematics and philosophy are still counted as the fundamental subjects for the educational system, however, there are some difficulties to study these subjects. On the one hand, particularly, fundamental lessons like math and philosophy begin to be taught to children in compulsory mode as soon as they go to secondary school. Let’s imagine, if I choose other types of subjects instead of the fundamental mathematics lesson, I won’t be able to do basic life actions like counting, paying bills, measuring things and so on. Subjects that are being taught according to the guideline by the educational officials are usually proven to be useful in general needs and future prospects. Therefore, these so-called general lessons are still may be beneficial to school-aged children to study early on. On the other hand, educational establishments should give an opportunity to select “what subject they want to learn to keep going” as soon as the children get the general knowledge of fundamental subjects. Also, I want to mention that it seems that school-aged pupils don’t know what kind of subjects and lessons necessarily need for their future job and career because they don't have enough rational minds to make this kind of essential decision. Most learners don’t need to study deeply into general science, whereas pupils who are obsessed with scientific subjects can discover insight into those difficult lessons. In brief, having the freedom to opt the subjects is good for every pupil, but there are potential drawbacks of avoiding subjects that they find hard to comprehend or mentally grasp the idea. Furthermore, I believe that the educational system does have sufficient experience and capability to teach the fundamental subjects compulsively.