Some people think that because children find subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult, they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree?

All subjects which are taught in school, have their own importance, which helps in fundamental developments of the pupils. In spite of being a few drawbacks, it seems that educational organizations should give possibilities of selections of difficult subjects like mathematics and philosophy for children who have enough mindset of making decisions. I think life is full of choices such as what would you rather and what do you want to do. Many famous and rich businessmen have told quotes about how the importance of freedom to select, as well as for opting right, good decisions will be affected your life dramatically. It shows that the subject selection may follow better results than we thought. Therefore, it appears that educational establishments should change into a more flexible mode instead of compulsory and conventional. On the other hand, subjects, which are taught in mandatory mode, are essential for our everyday life. If we chose gymnastics instead of math and language lessons, we won’t be able to count and buy things, as well as read famous novels. To add more, now particularly, everything around the world can be expressed by data and numbers, also data science based on math is becoming more essential because we are in transition to the technological era in recent. So, fundamental lessons that are taught compulsorily is the beginning point to reach our future job prospect and career. In brief, it would be great that the education system should provide a wide range of options to children as soon as they get enough knowledge of lessons which are called general subjects. Also, parents and guardians can help to select subjects for their children who couldn’t define clearly “what subject want to learn”.