In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive development or negative development?

These days the approaches to advertising businesses have developed and went through massive changes. It can be seen that the uniqueness of the product is often used as the key point in marketing. Is this a way to achieve new milestones or just a marketing thick? This essay will discuss both views and contain my opinion on this issue. To begin with, organizations improve their marketing strategies in order to increase the number of potential clients, because people tend to purchase products that are claimed to be better and different from other. As an example, companies, such as iPhone and Samsung create from about two to three new smartphone models every year. Although new phones have some new features, which the previous ones were lacking, changes are in fact almost unnoticeable. However, the public will still spend money on a new model, since the ads will be everywhere on the Internet, persuading them to do so. From the other point of view, this method of product promotion can also lead to quicker developments and inventions. If business organizations aim for creating something innovational for the purpose of gaining more buyers, the number of advanced technologies and devices will significantly rise. For instance, Tesla cars always intent to improve the technologies of the present automobiles and present innovative products in the future. As a result, this company has become one of the most successful ones in this sphere. To conclude with, companies usually advertise their products as the new ones, so more people will be attracted to buy it. This way organizations will be motivated to make different items. However, it can also provoke the society to spend expenses on unnecessary things. In my opinion, positive outweighs the negative effects and this advertising way is beneficial for the future world development.