Some people say that the purpose of education for individuals is to be useful to the society, while others argue that the purpose is to fulfill personal ambitions of an individual. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The field of education has been one of the most frequently discussed topics since ancient times. It is often argued that the main goal of an educational program is to be handy in modern society and show yourself from a beneficial side, while others claim that primarily they are based on the formation of a personality. This essay will briefly discuss both views and give my personal opinion. On the one side, it is not a secret that educational institutions, starting from primary school up to universities, navigate youngsters and play a key role in finding life’s work. At the moment, the employment sector is in dire need of qualified doctors, IT specialists and teachers. Therefore, the majority of schools create all favorable conditions so that in the future graduates do not deny themselves anything and invest in the development of their surroundings. On the other hand, not being like others and finding your path of success should always be a priority. It is important that the school teaches not to look at the opinions of other classmates or staff, and soberly follow your dream. For instance, such personalities as artists and humanitarian often find it difficult to choose a profession and they have to meet the standards of "being useful", and what they are interested in remains as only hobbies. All things considered, the dispute between those who consider the purpose of the education system to create ideal future specialists and those who are in favor of students finding themselves in terms of personality will exist for a long time.