when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over whether the government or family should pay the expenditure of a nursing home in the United Kingdom. From my own perspective, I am well convinced that it should be equally separated for both the rulers as well as dwellers, parallel with valid justifications. It cannot be denied that national prosperity is not only measured by the economic state but also the community’s health condition which requires the governors to allocate their coffers. Obviously, with regard to the elderly people, the assistant of authority can be cited as the main drive to express the responsibility as well as the appreciation to the tremendous contribution of this previous generation. What’s more, the medical cost is comparatively exorbitant and the amount of money paid on it may bring the financial burden on a great deal of unprivileged old people. It means that a wealth of people with salt and pepper hair do not have the aptitude to make a livelihood as well as suffer from undesirable pains in both mental and physical health, hence, it can become a great burden for not only their family but also all communities. Therefore, when the government ’s budget is allocated, it will be well- redressed and it is also a method to display respect for the elderly’s effort. While the valid reasons that the government has to afford the nursing home payment are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if families pass all the costs to the government because they can directly gain favourable merits from this system. It is obvious to note that it still has an electric mix of individual families having financial ability to cash in medical costs as well as the nursing cost, hence,paying by themself can help them take more responsibility for their health and it also acts as an appropriate method to contribute to society. In other words, the grey people can enjoy the more high standard services in the nursing home via paying extra services fees, which directly have a positive influence on their health conditions. Additionally, by the household payment annually that the nursing might enhance their place, hence, the elder people absolutely make use of splendid infrastructures as well as several pieces of cutting-edge equipment with a view to assisting and refining their well-being. To sum up, the payment for nursing homes should be afforded by both individual households and the government in order to facilitate a decent environment for the grey people.