very few school children learn about the value of money and how to look after it, yet this is s critical skill that should be taught as part of the school curriculum. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that less number of pupils understand how to handle their pocket money. Hence, it is argued by some that it is crucial to educate children on managing cash by introducing it as a compulsory subject in the primary school syllabus. I completely agree with this opinion, and in this essay, I will state the reasons for my view. The first cause to my position is that teaching such programs at early ages will be more accepted and rigid to students. Such a line can offer the basic instructions and guidance for managing simple cash and expenses. For instance, the youngsters can at least buy their stationaries, school needs or even gaming CDs from the savings earned. As a result, this will save some capital and reduce some financial burdens from parents. Another reason for my belief is that implementing such a plan in the curriculum, helps the targeted group to plan setting goals and prepare for the future. Saving money, for example, for university admission can be a taught responsibility on families but, with increasing the awareness of the pupil at an earlier age they can assist in these plans. Therefore, families will benefit from having their children educated about the values of money. Lastly, appreciating to use funds in certain plans will drill the students not to use the extra savings on unnecessary issues such as smoking or drugs. Eventually, will create a better community and good citizens. In conclusion, I totally agree with the opinion of introducing mandatory business management courses in schools. This is because learning such skills should be done at an earlier age, help pupils to set future plans and not to use extra savings on bad habits.