As countries develop, their populations tend to live individually or in small family units. What are the causes of this trend and what are the effects on society?

Nowadays, Both economy and technology have a rapid development in many countries. And there are a fair amount of inhabitants who prefer to live individually or in small family units. The reasons behind this phenomenon are multiple. And I believe it is a negative effect on society. Regarding the causes, there are two main reasons that contribute to the development of this style. Firstly, people do not have time to communicate with other ones, such as the workers are extremely busy at work and tired post their shift. Consequently, they really want to relax lonely without playing with others. Additionally, each person in this modern society has their own smart device, such as smartphones, tablets, or laptops. They tend to focus on their personal device even when meeting other ones. 50 per cent of young people will tend to live individually if they usually use smartphones while meeting friends, according to the research from Havard University. The trend will bring some negative impacts on the society of nations that are experiencing this. Firstly, the family connection will be loosening because of this living style. For example, a son or a daughter who did not talk to the parents for a while because of living far from their parents will lose connection easily. Furthermore, people who do not want to expose to society will get stress easier than the opposite ones. As a result, those ones tend to find death because they feel stressed and they do not know which ones they should share feelings with. According to recent research, 30% of the young generation in Korea is feeling stressed and they used to think about death. In conclusion, having heavy workloads and abusing smart devices are the reasons that lead to the growth of living in small family groups in this modern world. This not only affects negatively the connection between parents and children, but it also impacts the mental health of the young generation.