In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing . Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Suburban residents migration to cities is a widespread phenomenon. This reduction in the rural populace comes with its fair share of advantages and downturns; however, I am of the opinion that its negative impacts outweigh the benefits. Moving to urban areas is believed to be beneficial not only to individuals but also to wildlife. Rural areas usually do not have sufficient amenities needed for certain professions; thereby, moving to urban areas might open doors to uncharted territories by venturing into which individuals will be able to unleash their potential. Moreover, human beings have extended their living areas at the expense of destroying floras' and faunas' habitats. This practice is usually uncontrolled in the countryside, where people are not educated enough to consider the long-term effects of their actions. Therefore, poaching, ungovernable fishing, and wilful tree chopping represent a concerning issue that needs to be addressed. With the displacement of suburban residents, wildlife gets a chance to rejuvenate and lower the extinction rates. Meanwhile, migrated individuals get a chance to cherish their hometown reservoirs by receiving a thorough education on pressing matters and learning the importance of controlled usage of natural resources. However, the exodus from lands to cities can bring about damaging consequences both for individuals and society at large. People aim to migrate in order to ameliorate their lives; however, hopes for a better life are often dashed as overpopulation puts an enormous strain on the infrastructure of cities and their ability to provide basic needs. Unable to provide decent housing, inadequate education for one's children, and low quality of life in shanty towns can trigger the high mental pressure already imposed by the alienated, frantic pace of life. This lack of serenity and unaccustomedness can cause irreparable repercussions, such as chronic anxiety and depression. In addition, Healthy, nutrious food consumption is an integral factoral factorial of overall well-being. As farmers migrate, the sheer number of workers on land will decline, and harvests and domestic animal breedings will fall accordingly. This shortage in food provision can cause famine across the country, and hinders citizens well-beings. In conclusion, the allure of urbanisation pales in the face of food shortages and mental health issues.