Scientific progress influences our daily life greatly. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is hard to deny that the scientific advances have let to the human being a life depending more on the technology Such a phenomenon leads to an assumption that the far-reaching implications of scientific progress are passive to our life. However, as far as the life quality and efficiency are concerned, I firmly believe that it should be regarded as positive. First and foremost, the advances in science have unprecedentedly enhanced the quality of life by improving medical technologies. On the one hand, the advanced diagnosing methods facilitate the public to monitor their health conditions at any time via the integrated sensors in their wearable devices or even cell phones, which has been viewed as an efficient approach to discover potential diseases in advance. On the other hand, the progression in science has produced profound influences in boosting the clinical medical technologies, enabling to control serve diseases and expanding lifespan of the human being. To this end, the great influence resulting from scientific progress is undoubtedly beneficial to the societal development. Admittedly, a voice may raise that the over over-dependence of human beings to on the technology is a potential crisis simply because of the assertion that it may lead the public to a lazy life. Ironically, it is the due to the fact that there is no necessity for the human to be involved in the monotonous and repeated work that we are able tocan focus more on the meaningful issues and contribute to the societal well-being. Take the case of the industrialization in the last century, where labor-replacing machinery was invented and therefore factory workers were free from the intensive workload. Had those automated machines not been invented, the workers would never have been able to commence their new careers. In a nutshell, I maintain the idea that the astonishing progression in science breeds a pervasive and positive impact in our lifelives lifelines, considering the life quality and efficiency. Although the specific views of this issue varies vary from person to person, I believe they would be compromised after being exposed to my article.