Some cities create extra housing by building tall buildings. Other cities do this by buiding on wide areas of land. Which do you think is the best solution to the problem of housing?

In some cities, the additional housing is expanded by constructing the high-rise buildings; however, others are built by enlarging a wider territory. In this essay, the skyscraper construction as condominiums is the effective solutions to address with this housing issue because some town has limited spaces and areas, which cannot enable to upscaling the land easily. Accordingly, extensive information will be outlined in detail before the conclusion is reached. The first reason for selecting the skyscraper apartments rather than developing the further lands is it can be spilt a large number of rooms in one building. In other words, it can accommodate more people to stay in the same places, approximately 200 to 300 rooms, together as the community. This means that even some countries have an overwhelmed population demand, this approach can respond to it. For example, Hong Kong and Taiwan are small islands where there has a limited boundary, which the supply of isolated homes might not match with their populations. Another reason is various benefits will be generated to the majority of state’s citizens because people can reside near the city centre or the workplace, without high effort travelling. It will foster their daily life to be more convenient within a walking distance, comparing to enhance the broad areas that people need to live in the suburb instead. Consequently, this approach will contribute to the whole's humanity in today’s societies due to the inefficient resources of some nations. In conclusion, adding extra housing by growing the more volume of a tall building is considered the effective alternative because it can both contain more rooms and support people’s livelihood and lifestyle positively.