Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that spending money on the protection of wild animals is pointless. I completely disagree with this opinion. From my point of view, it is absurd to argue that wild animals have no place in 21st century. I believe that wild animals are a part of the earth so we have no right to allow or encourage the extinction of any species. Furthermore, there is no reason why we should let animals die out. Others say that wild animals take up a lot of land. I think it is wrong idea because there is a lot of land for us to live with wild animals. Secondly, I disagree with idea that protecting wild animals is waste of resources. I think one of our problems is protection of natural habitats because it is incredibly important for people and it ensures the survival of wild animals. This problem is indispensable for both. The natural habitats produce oxygen for people and stabilise the earth’s climate. So if we destroyed these areas, the costs of solving problems would far out with the costs of conservation. In conclusion, by protecting wild animals and their habitats, we maintain the natural balance of all life on earth.