Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that children should be learnt well behaviour in society from their family, while the others think that they should be educated by the influence of a school. However, the fact could be supported from both sides and following essay describes reasons. Firstly, to be a well-behaved citizen in the society, there should be a fine set of behavioural qualities and skills inside a person. These behaviours are highly impacted by genetic factors as well as the family background he exposed in the person’s childhood. Since a child grows up in their family surrounding from his birth to school age, a drastic brain and social development are undergoing during this vital period of time. Therefore, it is true that primary behavioural characteristics should be taught by his parents before attending to a systematic education in school. For instance, there are some people who have outstanding human qualities with them even they have never stepped to a school. They carry those by inherent or from their parents. Moreover, we can opine that those good qualities should be taught by the college since it is the place where a pupil spends a significant period of time from their life. Further, the school resembles a mini society which would be suggested as a primitive version of a community. So, teachers and school staff also have to take the responsibility on making perfect citizens for the sake of a fascinating future for the world. For instance, I have met some people in my life who had not got a proper school education and strongly reflect that from their missed-behaviour. For example, most of taxi drivers and servants, who early escaped from their education, show their missed-manners and bad qualities when they face a problem. Later on I realized that they had not acquired a proper education in their lives. In a nutshell, we can conclude that a proper guidance from both parents and school play a vital role in constructing a well-behaved, quality citizen for the future society.