In the recent years children are forced to study even in their leisure time. Is this a good practice? Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that a good education can ensure a prosperous future. Therefore, some parents, in order to prepare their children for a highly competitive professional life, push them to study all day long. In my opinion, this is a negative development. I believe that it is important for children to strike a balance between their studies and leisure time to avoid burnout. The following paragraphs will highlight my opinion along with relevant examples. To commence, although parents want the best for their adolescents and encourage them to study hard, children, in turn, can experience stress and lose their desire to study. Learning should be an enjoyable process, not a stressful one. If juveniles enjoy reading, they will naturally spend more time over books. Consequently, parents and teachers should nurture a love for reading and learning rather than desperately pushing them to study more. For example, nowadays, there are many educational games for children to learn any subject or a language. Adding further, if adolescents are not able to strike a balance between their studies and leisure activities, they may fall into depression and get a big potential for suicide. Take, as an example, South Korea. An alarming increase of students committing suicide has turned into a social issue. All the stress and anxiety is a result of never-ending lessons. To conclude, I am convinced that adolescents should not study without time for leisure activities. Instead, parents should encourage children to find a balance in their lives to live it to the full.