The older people who need employment have to compete with younger ones. What problems can this create? What are some solutions?

Job is one of the fundamental components in human lives. With the aging population, vast mature adults have to compete with the next generations in order to obtain a vacancy. Obstacles in terms of psychological illness and unemployment can be seen. Focusing on the deterrent effects towards the competition between aging commuters and the freshmen, mental health is the salient point to consider. As the upliftment of technology, the seniors have to update not only their mindsets but also skills on innovative science; the working environment is totally different from decades before, which brings stress to the seniors. To further elaborate, tons of papers show that more than 90% of the elder workers suffer from insomnia and depression when new procedures and technology are introduced into their working environment. In addition, in this cutting-edge era large companies tend to employ the youth in order to bring creative ideas and vitality to upgrade their services and merchandisers. To exemplify, international chain companies such as Googles, Yahoo and Apple try to hire the youngsters who have up-to-date skills and open-mind toward new ideas, resulting in limiting job opportunities towards the older generation. Turning to the means to alleviate the issue, the joint effort from private organizations and the government is essential. First of all, the authority should provide ample training courses to those older job applicants who are eager to learn. Afterward, bridging programs can be organized so that those trainers can have chances to have internships in private sectors, which can help the elderly to immerse in this ever-changing society. To conclude, psychological problems and limited vacancy are the fundamental causes of the above-mentioned issue. With the training courses and schemes for the elder workers, it is believed that the older people can also be competent in the latest working styles. Never should the public neglect the needs of our seniors.