Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make ? Has this been a positive or negative development ?

The new Technologies have had an influence on communication between people. Technology has affected relationships in various ways, and in my opinion there are many positive and negative impacts to society. Technology had a good impact on interconnection in the business field, education and social life. Firstly, telephone connection and the internet allow business people all over the world to interact without meeting each other. Secondly, services like Skype, Zoom create new possibilities between students and teachers. For example, students can now take video lessons through Skype and Zoom in a different city or country. Finally, Majority of people use social networks such as Facebook, Whatsapp, and Messenger. Furthermore it makes new friends, people who share the new thoughts and they can interact through their virtual connections (Computer) rather than face to face. On the other hand, these developments can be positive. While past years ago, when communication was limited to written letters or telegrams. It takes a lot. Nowadays, interactions by emails, Memos, Phone or Videos are almost as good as face to face gatherings. Moreover the availability of new communication technologies can also have negative results, such as isolating people and discouraging real interaction. Whereas it can reduce lack of emotional meetups. Many young people choose to make friends online rather than mixing the real world. In conclusion, technology has made certain progress between people, but all the outcomes are not positive. That realistic meetings are still better than virtual connections.