In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Shifting from the countryside to developed cities has become a common trend in the contemporary world. This is because many feel that they might be able to get better opportunities, however, I do not believe this is advantageous because it will create relentless pressure on existing public services. People nowadays are really concerned about their future and due to this, they will need better services. Basically, this is the main reason to move from rural areas to cities. They think if they live in a city, they might get efficient services such as education, healthcare, and transportation, and they will get jobs with expected remuneration. For example, in India, people from different villages are trying to change their place towards cities like New Delhi as such they might lead a preferable life and make a substantial amount of money for the time ahead. In contrast, I think that leaving rural areas is not a wise decision because if a large portion of people are trying to leave villages it would create lots of challenges in the existing public services in cities. That is to say that opportunities that are already given to people cannot fulfil the desire of extra citizens who tend to live in cities. Consequently, there are limited chances to get a higher quality of services from authorities. For instance, Dhaka is one of the most densely populated cities in the world as many people come here only for long cherished opportunities but eventually, they cannot get what they want. In conclusion, people always prefer a quality life that allows them to choose places like the metropolis that is why many of them try to live in urban areas, however, I disagree because it might produce lots of problems with the services that are already available in cities.