Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause?

Some people argue that corporate's spending amount for a marketing strategy is increasing in recently in order to attract their customers consuming products. In this essay, I will analyse the major reasons for this controversial issue. Firstly, companies face competitors from both domestic and overseas corporates. More specifically, the number of new offices rise dramatically to generate more business opportunities that can create a pressing competition among corporates. For example, in the past, coca group is a monopoly in selling soft drink packaging, now the market share of this company was divided for different corporates as pesi. Secondly, state of art devices was popular for everyone who usually use for a variety of purposes like entertainment, work, study, communication, etc making a suitable condition to approach people. Advertising usually exists interlacing on outstanding pages or even social media to introduce and remind their brand. Furthermore, companies can use glamorous and celebrity images to grab attention and truths of goods to citizens. Thirdly, large businesses have not only big allocated funding for each department, but they also have promotion policies from partners and the government. In general, a huge budget of advertising campaigns can organize some charities and hire famous people to receive mass coverage in reliable newspapers, which can become hot news to reach the public. Finally, people tend to go online shopping without travelling that making traditional selling becomes inefficient to compete with others. In this situation, most businesses include big, average, small scale try to reach their target audience to get higher profits. whilst small companies have burden finance in advertising, the big ones with a high capital can pay the expenditure easily and create a special strategy to perceive the market share. In conclusion, to protect the market share or even compete with others, the company have to spend a lot of money on a advertising plan each year. Otherwise, large corporates have good reputations that always pay enormous fees for the big events, charities, advertising to encourage the sale of their products.