Some people think the cheap air flight gives ordinary people more freedom. However, others think the cheap air flight should be banned because it pollutes the air and brings many other problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Aeroplane companies provide seats at varying prices. Some people prefer to buy expensive flight tickets for high-quality trips, while some purchase cheap flight tickets to save up money. But recently, some people suggested that cheap air flight should be banned because it causes air pollution and other health hazards. In my perspective, cheap air flight should not be banned as it provides opportunities for low-income people to take flight. Believe it or not, cheap flights actually contribute to global tourism. Because of its lower price compare to other flight tickets, middle-class families can travel to other countries for holidays, business trips, or visiting families. Moreover, a plethora of time can be saved through time flexible and cheap travel. This has significantly improved people ’s freedom to visit different places. On top of that, the tourism industry has been able to attract global tourists owing to the fact that people can afford air travel these days. On the contrary, many people consider the cheap and frequent air travel a key factor for the environmental damages and hence they opine that these sorts of economic flyings should be banned. Their main concern is the number of aeroplanes flying every day to different destinations and the amount of pollution they are causing to the environment. From the environmental point of view, a single flight emits a huge amount of Carbon dioxide which is the main reason for the greenhouse effect. No doubt the economy flights give some freedom and luxury to the passengers, but the negative impacts of these cheap flights have been colossal. Considering both viewpoints and arguments, I would like to state that, in this modern era we cannot ban cheap air flights as it has already become part of global tourism, trade and economy. However, we must continue research to find an alternative fuel for the aeroplanes to reduce the CO2 emission from each flight. Scientific research brings us wonderful results and countries should work together to find out an effective solution to this problem.