Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged .Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more more useful adult's. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

While some persons advocate that youngsters should be motivated to compete amongst themselves,others argue that, for young ones to become adults who are useful, co-operation should be encouraged rather than competition. This essay will discuss both aspects of the discussion and provide my opinion with a reasonable conclusion. Admittedly, some people feel that infants should be persuaded to compete within themselves in order for each of them to thrive. Some toddlers do not feel encourage to succeed until they see their peers become successful hence encouraging children to be in competition amongst themselves will help them excell in their endeavors. For example,In my experience as a teacher in primary school, children who were not performing well in their academics became one of the best pupils when prizes were being given for best students in various subjects. Nonetheless, making children adults who will eventually become useful is the profound benefit of teaching them to co-operate with themselves because they learn from one another and I agree.When children are educated on co-operating together, they tend to exchange and adopt useful ideas while dropping idealogies that will not make them succeed. This will have positive impacts on the ones that are not doing well in their endeavours thereby causing them to flourish so as to become useful for themselves in the future. For instance, a child who was known for failure could become successful as long as his peers form alliance with him. To conclude, although encouraging competiton among adolescents could help them excell,it is my firm conviction that educating them to become co-operative with their peers has far more reaching advantage on their future because they have the tendency to exchange and adopt idealogies that will help them