The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this technological era, the consumption of pre-cooked meals has increased and helped people pace with the demanding lifestyle. This essay will discuss various conveniences of a pre-cooked meal, like convenience to use, a range of cooking choices and the ability to cook with no prior knowledge. And will explain, despite the benefits, how harmful these snacks can be and one should avoid them whenever possible. On the one hand, convenience cuisine is helping society to survive in the fast lifestyle of the modern era. First of all, such cooking saves energy and preparation time, and You have to heat and consume them. Secondly, You can buy food of your choice based on its nutrition values or your taste. Also, these foods are available in the supermarket or online stores. Last but not least, these foods are an excellent choice for students or a professional who lives away from home and have no experience in cooking. It will help them to survive until they learn cooking skills. Despite the advantages, pre-cooked meals harm the health of people with moderate lifestyles. First, these meals are mostly high in fat, sugar and preservatives, which cause life-threatening diseases like heart attacks, diabetes, obesity and cancer. Although, as per a survey in the US, pre-cooked food is a popular choice, people tends to avoid cooking fresh bread. As a result, people are becoming obese, and there are chances that one in 50 people will risk heart attacks and cancer. Secondly, Every time we reheat the snack, It reduces the nutrition present in it. Thus, they do the job of filling your appetite, with no benefit to the body. To conclude, despite various advantages of pre-cooked meals, It causes a diverse impact on our health. These cuisines are good to have once a month when you feel lazy or don't have time to cook due to some necessary chore or meetings. However, it causes life-threatening diseases like heart attacks, obesity and diabetes and should avoid them whenever possible.