Some people think that the only way to relax is rest or sleep, while others say people need to do exercise or sport to relax. Discuss both view points and give your own opinion.

A few individuals think the only way to feel relaxed is by sleeping or resting, while others believe that doing exercise or playing sports helps them relax. Both perspectives have their merits and this essay will discuss them before presenting my own opinion. To begin with, taking a nap and resting are seen as the easiest ways to relax. That's to say, quality sleep allows the body to recover, reduces stress, and improves brain function. For instance, research conducted by a website called Euromed.ru has shown that the majority of adults need 7–9 hours of sleep each night. The average sleep norm is considered to be 7 hours and 40 minutes. So, the kind of people who snooze less that it mostly feel rested only by sleeping. On the other hand, many humans think that doing physical activities like exercising, yoga, or playing sports is a better way to relax. That's to say, they believe that moving the body helps release stress, improve mood, and bring a sense of refreshment after a long or tiring day. For example, an interview was conducted with Cristiano Ronaldo, who discussed the topic of relaxing and the ways how he can unwind after playing football or doing some exercises. In conclusion, how a person relaxes depends on themselves. In my opinion, athletes like Cristiano Ronaldo can feel calm and rested even without sports, like football and so on or physical activity. However, people who do not get enough sleep do not feel relieved from tension through sleep.