The protection of environment is most important issue in the world today, but governments are not doing enough about it. To what extent do you think individuals can help to protect the environment?

A clean and healthy habitat is the most beneficial element for human life. But, the biosphere is getting contaminated earthly. However, it is the responsibility of individuals as well as the government to conserve the atmosphere. In this essay, I will recount the measures that can be adopted to safeguard the ecosystem. Mainly, our environment is becoming worse with every passing day and without awareness among ordinary citizens, it will become impossible to achieve environmental protection. Typically, ordinary citizens, are constantly contributing to global warming, pollution and climate change. The car we drive exhausts carbon dioxide. Thus, if people are not made cognizant of their actions that are directly or indirectly responsible for global warming, they will not fully comprehend the gravity of the intricacies and feel responsible. Climate change is so large a problem that only governments and large organizations can not work to find a solution for that and a coordinated effort is required. It is undeniable that countries have taken serious steps to curb environmental problems and our leaders are meeting frequently to discuss it. Restrictions are in place on gas emissions, fossils fuel use, plastic production and use, and alternative sources of green energy are being invested upon. But if the efforts are not made at an individual level, the magnitude of damage and pollutions would far outstrip the efforts. Finally, scientists, engineers, environmentalists and authorities may come out with proposals and invest money in research, but they can not control the amount of plastic bags we use and throw away without recycling. In conclusion, whatever we do to the environment will return and affect us and all levels of education should emphasize how we can be more responsible to protect it. A joint approach by the authority and mass people can only make it happen to overcome this problem.