Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Majority of the time, advertisement has caught our eyes and persuaded us into buying the products. While some people said that it is becoming more common and that we had lost interests in. However, I still agree that if an advertisement has been done creatively and stood out from others, it will still serve their goal effectively. While there are many types of advertisement, in the past, it was structed to television or newspaper only. But now with the rises of social media, many businesses have switched their advertisement to online platform. For instance, you would see the crowd gathering at one restaurant, after it get a promotion from famous influencer on Facebook or YouTube. As these influencers build up the hype for people. On the other hand, while businesses have changed their approach to promoting their services online, social media users might feel tired about seeing the same post repeatedly, especially if they do not have the interests in that service in the first place. Making them just slide through their new feeds and stop caring about new promotion. From my perspective, as an active social media user, I’ve seen many strategies that companies use to develop a creative advertisement to prevent their ads from being repetitive and boring. To illustrate, “GQ” company promotes its new bacteria-free shirt, the approach GQ took was making an ad that was 10 minutes long, almost a short film length. While doing so, Spark the curiosity in people making them urge to finish the whole video to know what this is about, In doing so, they are being fed the product information already. The CEO also said that after the launch, sale numbers were boosted significantly. To summarize, utilizing social media platform to launch advertisement has proven to be a great strategy to reach lots of people. However, instead of being repetitive and boring, the ad has to stand out from others. Otherwise, people will feel overwhelm by advertisement on the internet and stop caring about them.