Some people believe that international sporting events are the ideal opportunity to show the world the qualities of the hosting nation. Others believe that these events are mainly a large unjustifiable expense. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is supposed by many that the international sporting events are the golden chances for the organizing country to showcase their key aspects, whereas, others think that it is a wastage of money. I am an advocate of the opinion that it facilitates a place to portray their own distinct feature in front of the entire globe. Firstly, the global events are extremely beneficial for promoting the culture of the country. For example, India had hosted the cricket world cup multiple times which had attracted tourists from various locations. These visitors explored numerous places by taking assistance from the local people. In addition to that, all of them got amazed by the hospitality they had received from the inhabitants. Henceforth, they have started spreading the word about the warm nature of the Indians and how they treat their guests which till date, promotes the growth of tourism. Conversely, these events also entail enormous expenditure. A good illustration of this is the Olympics village that are constructed in order to accommodate all the playes. It involves huge investment, however, after the end of the sporting show, it is not reused for any other purposes. Therefore, it lies stranded without any utility. Thus, these instances prove that economical impact of such events are detrimental for society as its usage are not mutipurpose. To conclude, there are contradictory views regarding the organization of sporting events. Some are of the opinion that it is a golden opportunity for the hosting nation to show off their nature, while, others think that it is an humongous spending that is of no use afterwards. Nevertheless, I hold the view that these events are extremely advantageous for the organizing country, as it aids in the spreading of the legacy of a community.