Some young people are watching television for long periods of the day. Why do they do this? Give reasons and suggest what should be done to encourage them to live more active lifestyle.

Many people in the world nowadays are suffering from obesity from a very young age, mostly because of their sedentary lifestyle. Youngsters are more likely to enjoy their leisure time sitting on the couch and watching television for entertainment, without engaging in any physical activities. In order to have a healthier future generation, this essay will discuss what causes that lead to this issue and provide some possible solutions to tackle this lazy habit. One of the main factors that affect young people behaviour is that through social media such as television, they can repeatedly access unlimited stimulation, thus be more addicted to it. For instance, children are easily bored by their regular time schedule, thus they want to find something more attractive and amusing compared to their daily activities. Therefore, video games and television shows have become more popular among children. The more they watch, the more they feel the need to have more amusements in life. Moreover, young people nowadays are lack of motivation. They do not know what they want in their life, what purpose they are pursuing, thus push them back into the sedentary lifestyle for passing through the days. After providing an insight into the initial causes, this essay will present two main solutions that can be applied by educational institutions to encourage young people to live more actively. First of all, schools can organize outdoor activities that involving teamwork. Since many adolescences find it difficult to have social connections with each other, it is necessary to arrange compulsory events to make students have their first taste of communication. Afterwards, by holding these contests regularly, it will create the habit of engaging in physical activities among youngsters. Secondly, motivational speeches and orientations must be promoted to young people to help them to have their own purpose in life. This will give them the reason to get up and start working, rather than staying indoors and spending their days on television. In conclusion, there are many answers to the question of how to make the youth live more active in their life. However, all the external factors cannot change anything if adolescences do not know how to appreciate their life and do not acknowledge their position in developing the world.